Archive for July 12th, 2010

h1

Azure Coming to Comixology/PSP 7/14/10

July 12, 2010

That’s right! This Wednesday, the 14th, check out the comixology site for the new online home of Azure. For reading on the PSP, access the comics menu and go to DC Comics. For reading on the iPad, iPhone, or Ipod touch – go to either the DC comics app or the Comixology app, and look for Azure. The first issue will be free through Comixology, while future issues will cost 99¢ for 20 page issues.

Azure is my first foray into the comics world, and this free issue, includes the first eight pages included in the original competition on zuda. Azure issue 1 was a real learning experience for me, and my goal was always to tell the story of Emelie while attempting to bring a sense of wonder and inspiration to readers. If folks dig the first issue, I encourage you to try the 2nd and 3rd…it only gets better as I’ve learned – every page a creator makes in comics is a step forward in becoming a better storyteller.

What are folks saying about Azure?

“…the comic is very beautiful, perhaps the most beautiful of all Zuda’s offerings. My hat’s off to Dan Govar for working on Azure by his lonesome and getting every single detail to pay off visually.”
– The Webcomic Overlook

“Sexy heroine, indeed! Daniel’s art is truly excellent filled with incredible details and awe-inspiring oceanic landscapes.”
– ComixMix

“Pop up the Zuda comic Azure, put it on full-screen, and tell me you aren’t scared sh*tless when that shark shows up.”
-Tyler James

“Azure: I can’t decide which is more gorgeous, the women or the art. @saulone (Daniel on Twitter) definitely earns some massive #zudalove”
-CEdwardSellner

from the talkback comments for Azure:

“Daniel, I could sit and stare at some of these pages for days.”

“Someone mentioned popping this onto there 24 inch monitor. I was alittle ahead of the game and have been reading this on my 32 inch and man does it look good. There are loads of details that I was missing. Certainly worth the effort for those with larger monitor options.”

“This should be a movie so I can enjoy it twice as much as I do now. STILL loving this!”