h1

Azure Pages 62 Inks

January 16, 2010

With completely digital work there isn’t so much a pencil or ink pass as there’s a “linework” or drawing pass. I generally start with a really rough, loose illustration that’s little more than a collection of gesture sketches and panel placements, with word balloon areas or as I like to call them “dead spots”. To show what is line work and what is done in my Black and White phase and what is accomplished when I start to put in colour passes; I’ve extracted all of the colour and overlay layes of my file for page 62.

Below is the BW pass for page 62 which you can click to enlarge – and no, it is not in full res, but large enough.

Leave a Reply

